Same-Sex Couples ~ Refile Taxes?

I read news stories in the days and weeks after the Supreme Court decision made same-sex marriage legal in the United States. As soon as I saw a headline that a state was planning to allow couples to refile taxes, I thought, hey, this could really benefit some people.

I will bet the tax prep industry is enjoying the bump in business. I’m not a tax expert and I have no idea how this might affect your tax return, but if I were eligible, I would definitely make the call to find out.

Never leave money on the table.

NDQ

Leave a Reply

