Return items you won’t use

A few months ago, I bought a box of haircolor that was too dark. What did I do at the time? I put it in the cabinet and pushed it to the back.

I found it while cleaning out that shelf last weekend. This week, I returned it to the store for credit. I was given $9.46. The two food items I needed came to $5. Getting back money I would have wasted (and added to household clutter) feels like free money. I know I didn’t gain anything, but I am thrilled I didn’t waste nearly $10.

What do you have in your cabinets and closets that you could return?

NDQ

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

