Morning Routine

Do you have a morning routine? Years ago, I woke up at the last possible minute in order to get ready and get to work on time. In the last couple of years, I have developed a morning routine that ensures I have several hours of prime time to work on my own goals before I go to work. I used to save up my own projects for after work hours but the problem was that I was exhausted after work. My projects suffered because I wasn’t at my best.

The shift to mornings happened slowly. I’m not a morning person. Yet I wanted quality time to devote to managing my money, writing blog posts and now a book based on this blog. I wake up between 4 and 4:30 a.m. and work for two solid hours before getting ready for work. I make coffee and enjoy the quiet time that moves me closer to reaching my goals.

One added benefit is that I have been more productive at the day job because I’ve already set myself up for success. I reach small goals each morning even before I walk through the doors at the job. Success begets success.

Do you need a new morning routine?

NDQ

Leave a Reply

