Freezer and Pantry Dining

Have you looked in your freezer and pantry lately? How many meals can you conjure up just using up those items you’ve been storing for months (or years)? I was perusing my freezer supplies a few days ago and while I do have one side that is stacked neatly with bulk meals, the other side has a good selection of proteins I need to start using up, such as sale chicken parts and brats.

My pantry isn’t in bad shape since I’ve been using up supplies all year. Seems it’s mostly bakeware and paper products, bulk coffee and chai, and some soup cans.

When I sit down for meal planning next time, I will be using up the freezer stash so that I don’t have to buy any meats at the store this week.

NDQ

Leave a Reply

