TV cord cutting success

It has been nearly 18 months since I canceled our TV service and replaced it with streaming services. It has been a huge success and we save a good chunk of money each month by doing so. If you’re on the fence about this, give it a try.

The best advantage of not having commercial television is that we are not bombarded with commercials. In fact, I cannot tell you the last time I was subjected to any commercial. It feels great to have my mind free of the marketing that used to feel intrusive and controlling. Now when I do go shopping, I’m not drawn to advertised items and it really does help save money. Advertising works to create a sense of need. In this sense, the ignorance really is bliss.

NDQ

Leave a Reply

