New Day Job

The big news at NDQ HQ is that in a few weeks I will be starting a new day job. It’s merely an inter-departmental transfer, but a new job with great potential. By staying with the same employer, I don’t lose any seniority or vacation/sick time accumulated, all of my medical benefits/HSA will stay the same and my retirement plan keeps working/growing for me.

I will transition to the new department in a few weeks, so if the posting schedule here gets a little off, you’ll know why.

Once I get settled and see the difference in my pay, I will be adding that amount to my regular transfer into my investment fund. I am even going to increase it a bit more to force myself to cut back a bit in spending.

NDQ

Leave a Reply

