Your Eye Health

Before you schedule your next eye exam, check your medical coverage. If your medical plan includes an ophthalmologist, an eye M.D., you will likely save money depending upon your co-payment. An optometrist is not an M.D., nor is an optician.

Each year, I schedule a visit with my ophthalmologist. It is a thorough examination and the older you get, the more important this is. I get an updated prescription and we talk about any changes noticed in my eyes this year compared to past years. In my opinion, anytime I can see a medical doctor for less money than an “eye care professional,” I am ahead of the game.

With the money you save, you can add a few extra dollars to your investment account. Buying income-producing assets shows great foresight!

NDQ

 

Leave a Reply

